Brahms v. Radiohead

January 21st, 2017

Conductor, composer, arranger, producer, and songwriter Steve Hackman conducts his Brahms v. Radiohead creation that synthesizes all four movements of Brahms’ First Symphony (1882) with eight songs from the Radiohead album OK Computer (1997), including “Paranoid Android,” “Karma Police,” “No Surprises,” and “Let Down.” As Radiohead's melodies are altered to coexist with Brahms' harmonies and the motives of one interjected into the other, what results is an astonishing journey into a new world of discovery, deconstruction, reconstruction, and recreation.

Related Artists

The Period Pantry Project

Featured Events

See All Featured Events